Announcement

One item on my life goal list is to be published. Check!

A couple of months ago I was contacted by my friends at Bittersweet ‘zine, a local DC magazine, about an upcoming issue that focused on public health, and they wanted to spotlight music therapy. I was very excited 1) that music therapy was getting recognized and 2) that they trusted me (not even one year in studying music therapy) for information and insight.

The result is a short article written by yours truly in their latest issue, which just went on sale in local DC businesses. The article was taken right from my blog here, the post titled, “Melodic Intonation Therapy.” They were way smarter than me and gave it a more catchy title, “Let it Shine.”

So, if you clicked on the link to my blog through Bittersweet and you’re visiting for the first time, welcome!! My posts focus on a mixture of music therapy, life as a grad student, visits home, theology, and a lot of silly stuff.

You can check out the article here. And read the rest of the articles too! Bittersweet does a fantastic job and I’m so grateful for the opportunity to share about something that matters so much to me!

3 comments on “Announcement

  1. Jan Abbott says:

    That is beautiful, Sarah. Your grandpa would have loved if you could have helped him. Congratulations on getting published!

  2. Don’t you hate how all of the good comments end up on Facebook instead of the actual post? =)
    Good work, just the same! That’s something to be proud of.

  3. Ben Chilcote says:

    Great article, Sarah! Thanks for the good memories of Grandpa.

Leave a comment