Devotions for June, Entry 19 {lavish}

See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are! The reason the world does not know us is that it did not know him. 1 John 1:3

20140618-220607-79567278.jpg

Today is my mom’s birthday! Happy Birthday Mama!! This picture was from just two weeks ago when she and my step-dad came to visit. They brought their camper and it was so peaceful out by the lake.

I love my mom for lots and lots of reasons. One is that she’ll always make me a sandwich. Mom sandwiches are always better than ones I make. I also love Mom because she lavishes love on me.

There were several times growing up that I was not lovable. I didn’t necessarily have a rebellious period, but I was a brat, and stubborn. Through all of it, Mom always said she loved me and anything I felt was a hindrance on me I know was her way of protecting me.

Sounds like God, huh? We can be stubborn, bratty, mean, even walk away without the desire to return. God will always love us. Not just love, but lavish His love on us.

p.s. Moms are also the best back scratchers.

Leave a Reply

