Obligatory inspirational end of the year blog post

Just kidding! I don’t have time for that crap, I have to go to work. I’m mostly relieved I got through another year (In a first world kind of way…you know, I didn’t have to worry about food or shelter on a daily basis…) 2013 wasn’t all sugar and sunshine and Instagram photos for me, how about you?

One thing that did help me get through the most transition-y year ever was the constancy of the blogs I read. May seem trite to some but these writers helped me a lot. I don’t have time to make a fancy list so I’ll just give you the writer who rocked my world the most – Richard Beck. He’s a psychologist and a professor as well as an author and doer of all kinds of other cool stuff like speaking and doing a prison ministry. This guy seriously knows what he’s talking about and he unpacks truth like a badass. Check him out at Experimental Theology. He writes every day.

He also wrote this book that changed me. Truth.

20131230-064717.jpg
It’s dense – think C. S. Lewis – but worth reading each sentence twice.

Happy New Year! I’ve got a feeling 2014 will be a good one. Catch ya on the flip side.

Leave a Reply

