Break

I just saw 5 minutes ago that a study was published about Facebook and people being sad. How coincidental, because that’s part of the reason I’m taking a break. Facebook/Twitter/Instagram is fantastic for keeping in touch with people, but I spend way too much (precious) time on it and lately, it rarely makes me feel better. It’s a distraction, but perhaps not the healthiest one right now.

I turn 30 in one month. I don’t really know what that means. But it seems to be a good timeframe to take a break from social media. I tend to get very self-reflective around my birthday (even more than usual, which is saying something). When it’s a decade change…it’s inevitable I will reflect even more. I’ve gotten a lot done since I was 20. I’ve also…not gotten a lot done.

So instead of brooding all over you in my super-sonic self-reflection, I’ll stay quiet for a while.

Hopefully I’ll return recharged, a 30-something, with more so-audience-specific-it-guarantees-low-readership music therapy posts ๐Ÿ™‚

(Incidentally, P.S., I just discovered that someone pinned one of my hospice music therapy posts! I’ve been Pinterest’d!)

My phone and email are on my Facebook profile if you need to get a hold of me.

Later,
Sarah ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in Life.

2 comments on “Break

  1. Allie says:

    Thank you so so much for the bible you sent. It arrived the day after Ryan left and it gave me a lot of comfort. I remembere him saying he couldn’t find his small one to bring so I then put it in his first care package for him. Thank you so much Sarah ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

